Update on my DIY Project: Deodorant and toothpaste

Hello guys!

So, I must say that my DIY deodorant is awesome. I haven’t had any burning sensation, or melting armpit hairs. In fact, it’s been nothing but good smelling pits.

My recipe? Super simple. One part coconut oil, melted, to one part cornstarch to one part baking soda. If you have sensitive skin, reduce the baking soda.

I just mix all mine together and put it in an oh-so glamorous ziploc bag. Hey, it works.

As far as toothpaste: 1/4 cup baking soda, 2 tbsp melted coconut oil. Store in a container or baggie. I don’t dip my toothbrush in the mixture, but use a wooden stick or something similar to get it on the brush. The coconut oil has good antibacterial properties, and it’s gentle. I know rubbing oil on teeth sounds weird, but it works. I promise. And really well, too.

Next project: Vegan DIY cleaning products! I think you all will enjoy that post. :)

Until next time!

Steph

What Do You Say?

